Photo: Discovery

As the host nation, Denmark is already qualified for next Saturday's World Cup final in this year's Speedway of Nations at the Vojens Speedway Center, but which six nations the Danes will face will be decided in two semi-finals on Wednesday and Thursday, also in Vojens, where 14 nations will line up in the absolute strongest setup.

Individual world champions such as Polish Bartosz Zmarzlik, British Tai Woffinden and Australian Jason Doyle are among the profiles who will be looking for a place in the top three, in the two semi-finals, which give access to the final itself.

The international motor union FIM has now published the final team line-ups and drawn lots for the starting positions.

The Danish team will be announced at a press conference in Vojens, Wednesday 27 July at 1:30 p.m

FIM SPEEDWAY OF NATIONS SEMI-FINAL 1 – Wednesday 27 July 19.00

A – GERMANY: 1 Kai Huckenbeck ©, 2 Norick Blodorn, 3 Erik Riss. Team Manager: Herbert Rudolph.

B – POLAND: 1 Bartosz Zmarzlik ©, 2 Maciej Janowski, 3 Patryk Dudek. Team Manager: Rafal Dobrucki.

C – USA: 1 Luke Becker ©, 2 Broc Nicol, 3 Dillon Ruml. Team Manager: Steve Evans.

D – LATVIA: 1 Francis Gusts, 2 Jevgenijs Kostigovs ©, 3 Olegs Mihailovs. Team Manager: Vladimirs Ribnikovs.

E – FINLAND: 1 Timo Lahti ©, 2 Timi Salonen, 3 Jesse Mustonen. Team Manager: Peter Jansson.

F – AUSTRALIA: 1 Jason Doyle ©, 2 Max Fricke, 3 Jack Holder. Team Manager: Mark Lemon.

G – UKRAINE: 1 Marko Levishyn, 2 Stanislav Melnychuk ©, 3 Vitalii Lysak. Team Manager: Vasyl Melnychuk.

FIM SPEEDWAY OF NATIONS SEMI-FINAL 2 – Thursday 28 July at 19.00

A – CZECH REPUBLIC: 1 Vaclav Milik ©, 2 Jan Kvech, 3 Petr Chlupac. Team Manager: Zdenek Schneiderwind.

B – GREAT BRITAIN: 1 Tai Woffinden ©, 2 Robert Lambert, 3 Dan Bewley. Team Managers: Simon Stead and Oliver Allen.

C – FRANCE: 1 Dimitri Berge, 2 David Bellego ©, 3 Mathieu Tressarieu. Team Manager: Laurent Sambarrey.

D – SWEDEN: 1 Fredrik Lindgren ©, 2 Oliver Berntzon, 3 Victor Palovaara. Team Manager: Morgan Andersson.

E – ITALY: 1 Paco Castagna ©, 2 Nicolas Covatti, 3 Daniele Tessari. Team Manager: Alessandro Dalla Valle.

F – SLOVAKIA: 1 Martin Vaculik ©, 2 Jakub Valkovic, 3 Patrik Buri. Team Manager: Jakub Zliechovec.

G – SLOVENIA: 1 Matic Ivacic ©, 2 Nick Skorja, 3 Anze Grmek. Team Manager: Gregor Arnsek.

Latest news

Thomsen and Michelsen are awarded a Wildcard until 2023

Mikkel Michelsen and Anders Thomsen - Photo: Frank Cilius The Danish vice-world champion, Leon Madsen, will again be joined by his two compatriots Anders Thomsen and Mikkel Michelsen for the FIM Speedway Grand Prix 2023. The now ended season was not, as Michelsen and Thomsen...

SES wins the Danish championship at Vojens Speedway Center

Photo: Frank Cilius The Danish championship in the Speedway League was tonight between Sønderjylland Elite Speedway, Holsted Tigers, Esbjerg Vikings and Slangerup Speedway. A final in which there was no way to predict a winner in advance. But despite the equal teams pulled...

Zmarzlik wins in Vojens, despite a nice Danish evening

Photo: Frank Cilius Leon Madsen's chances of becoming world champion narrowed tonight after Bartosz Zmarzlik increased the Dane's lead in the overall standings. But with great driving and a third place, Leon won the Danish hearts. It was a delighted Leon...


Photo: Frank Cilius Wheelchair users and disabled people with companions should have an easier time getting to the race at Vojens Speedway Center. In a new collaboration, Brian Holmberg from Funen will act as an ambassador for fans with physical disabilities. By Ib Søby Parking in one place, and...

Share on social media