Thomsen and Michelsen are awarded a Wildcard until 2023

Mikkel Michelsen and Anders Thomsen – Photo: Frank Cilius

The Danish vice-world champion, Leon Madsen, will again be joined by his two compatriots Anders Thomsen and Mikkel Michelsen for the FIM Speedway Grand Prix 2023. The now completed season was not what Michelsen and Thomsen had hoped for, but both drivers were hit by injuries and could not staying in the top-6, which would automatically give them another Grand Prix season.

It is fantastic for Danish speedway to have three Danes in the field again this year.

Tai Woffinden, Jason Doyle, Patryk Dudek and Martin Vaculik were also awarded WildCards through 2023.

Next year's line-up for the World Cup will be as follows:

1. Bartosz Zmarzlik (Poland)

2. Leon Madsen (Denmark)

3. Maciej Janowski (Poland)

4. Fredrik Lindgren (Sweden)

5. Robert Lambert (Great Britain)

6. Dan Bewley (Great Britain)

7. Patryk Dudek (Poland)

8. Tai Woffinden (Great Britain)

9. Martin Vaculik (Slovakia)

10. Jason Doyle (Australia)

11. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)

12. Jack Holder (Australia)

13. Max Fricke (Australia)

14. Anders Thomsen (Denmark)

15. Kim Nilsson (Sweden)

Latest news


The tickets for the Danish WC Grand Prix 2023 are now on sale. For the fast, it is almost the perfect Christmas present for any speedway fan. It is Saturday 16 September, and thus the Christmas present - and the joy of anticipation - can last for over eight months! The road...


Full stands for the 2022 Danish FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Vojens - sponsored by ECCO. Photo: Frank Cilius Danish speedway fans can already mark Friday 15 September and Saturday 16 September in their calendars. On Friday, the 3rd and last round will be run...


Photo: Jesper Knudsen in the air after the DM triumph 2022 (Frank Cilius) When the reigning Danish team champions from SES - Sønderjylland Elite Speedway, after the winter break, begin their title defense in 2023, it will be largely with the same squad of Danish drivers who have. ..

SES wins the Danish championship at Vojens Speedway Center

Photo: Frank Cilius The Danish championship in the Speedway League was tonight between Sønderjylland Elite Speedway, Holsted Tigers, Esbjerg Vikings and Slangerup Speedway. A final in which there was no way to predict a winner in advance. But despite the equal teams pulled...

Share on social media